Owner FAQs

Answers to your frequently asked questions

  • Are you licensed?

    Yes. We are a licensed Real Estate Brokerage with the state of Florida, registered with the Department of Business and Professional Regulation.
  • Can you put the money directly into my account?

    Yes. We have direct EPay options for a small convenience fee.
  • Do I get to see the lease or sign it?

    Yes. You can be involved in the lease review and signing or that can be left to us. It’s at your discretion.
  • Do you sell real estate too?

    Yes, we are a licensed real estate brokerage that sells, leases and manages rental properties. We are experienced in all aspects of residential real estate transactions.
  • How and when do I get my checks?

    Rents are typically due on the first of the month and a four day grace period is allowed for tenant payments. Rent payments are then processed, giving some time for payments to clear. Proceeds are typically received by our owners between the 8th and 15th of the month depending whether they are mailed or sent by e-pay. Weekends and bank holidays can also affect the timing.
  • How is rent collection handled?

    Tenants pay us directly by E-Pay, (manual or automated) or by check.
  • How long of a lease do you sign?

    Typically this is at least 12 months but is subject to your needs. Florida requires a lease of 6 months or longer to avoid having to pay Florida’s tourist and sales taxes.
  • How much security deposit do you charge the tenant?

    Our normal security deposit is one month’s rent, less $50. Some properties or tenant situations may require a different amount. Each property is analyzed with the owner’s input.
  • How soon can you start managing my property?

    Usually we can get started within a day or two. This will depend on if you have a current manager in place, if there are already existing leases or tenants and a few other variables.
  • What type of properties do you manage?

    We currently only manage residential properties that will be leased for at least 6 months or longer.
  • What type of reports do I get and how often?

    Monthly accounting statements will be issued as rents are processed. You will also have a Landlord portal to access your reports.
  • Who holds the tenant security deposit?

    If we manage the property we hold the security deposits in a Florida non- interest bearing escrow account in order to comply with Florida law.